Celebrations

Christmas is almost here. I celebrate it but some cultures don’t. All around the world people celebrate different holidays with different traditions.

 I celebrate Christmas, Easter, Halloween and Chinese New Year. Each of the celebrations have their own traditions that they follow and I’m going to explain what I do to celebrate each holiday.

Christmas. I usually spend this time with dads side of the family. But last year I went to my neighbors house and this year I’m going to visit my mums side of the family.

Easter. I usually spend this with my dad because my mum works. During this day my dad hides chocolate eggs called easter eggs. Even if i was with my mum she would just eat all the easter eggs while she was hiding them. During this time the main thing we do is eat lots and lots and lots of chocolate.

Halloween. On halloween I dress up as something scary and go to peoples houses to collect lollies(If they put decorations up). I always collect lots of candy and eat it all pretty quickly. Last halloween I dressed up as a vampire and painted my face white and put fake blood all over myself.

Chinese New Year. This one is celebrated by my school because we learn chinese. In chinese lessons this year we made moon cakes and leaerned about the tradition of the celebration.

What holidays do you celebrate? 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *